| HOME |Staff DirectoryMap & DirectionsContact UsECSU MoodleSearch

About Us

History & Governance

Metro ECSU, a nonprofit educational cooperative, was established in 1976 by the Minnesota Legislature to provide cost-effective , high quality education services and programs to public schools/districts, private schools and nonprofits in the Twin Cities metro area. This organization is member-driven and governed by a Representative Assembly and an Executive Committee.

Representative Assembly
The Representative Assembly consists of one representative from each member district. Assembly members are current school board members appointed to the Assembly by their district’s board. As a unit, the Representative Assembly forms the governing body of Metro ECSU and is regulated by laws applicable to independent school districts in Minnesota.

Annual Meetings
An Annual Meeting is held in conjunction with a regularly-scheduled meeting of the Executive Committee. Representative Assembly members are invited to attend; attendance is not mandatory.

Member Representation
The Twin Cities region is divided into four Electoral Districts determined by the following quadrants: I-35W (north/south) and I-94 extending to I-394 and Highway 12 (east/west). District Office determines placement.

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee consists of four Representative Assembly members who have been elected to serve by their peers from other member school districts. Three appointed member district administrators and up to three appointed citizen representatives also serve on the Committee.

Terms of Office
Members may serve two consecutive three-year terms with an option to continue, pending review.

Executive Committee Members

Meeting Schedule

The Executive Committee meets five times during the fiscal year.

Contact Information

Julie Frame, 612.638.1508 | julie.frame@metroecsu.org


Metro ECSU . 2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101, Arden Hills, Minnesota, 55112 . Phone 612/638-1500 . Fax 612/706-0811 . info@metroecsu.org